Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Nurse, writer, animal and nature lover.

ID: 73o

Name:

Aiyana

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Hospice nurse. Writer.

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello,

I'm a hospice nurse and writer from the south of england. When im not working I love travelling around the UK, seeing new places and mountain climbing.

I have house sat a few times before and really enjoyed it. Due to working long shifts im not able to have my own pets so I enjoy having animals around to give fuss to. I find it very calming and uplifting being around animals. My partner has a chocolate lab so I enjoy taking him for walks and giving him cuddles.

I am looking at house sitting as having contracted covid in my role as a nurse earlier in the year I have developed some longer term health issues and unfortunately am unable to work for the time being. I'm able to be responsible for pets but can't tolerate a very demanding role and 12 hour shifts as i was in before.

Having somewhere where I can rest a bit and dedicate some time to online learning on the counselling course ive enrolled on, to do some writing and hopefully work towards publishing next year I'd really value the space for peace and focus. So that I can have a bit of stability through this difficult time.

If the role is looking after animals I feel that it would be good rehab for me to go on walks and I love walking and being in nature.

A bit about me: I'm trustworthy, genuine, reliable, enjoy a bit of cleaning and pottering around. Im a really calm, peaceful person so animals respond well to me. Im responsible and take it seriously when someone puts their trust in me. I'm passionate about being of service in the world so im hoping that a time of not being in such physically demanding work and the learning im able to do will help me be more able to support others when i am able to work with people again.

I'm also a non smoker, only drink occasionally and would rather read a book with a hot chocolate so you can rest assured there will be no wild parties ;) That ship has sailed hehe.

I'm sure I could get good references if you wanted as well. I was previously on trustedhousesitters so they left excellent reviews on there.

Thankyou for reading and I look forward to hearing from you. Feel free to ask any questions.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top