Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Part time Kiwi's

ID: 541

Name:

Janice

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Maintenance fitter/ Live plant technician

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I and my husband Rob, decided 3 years ago to downsize from our 5 bedroom house to a 3 bedroom home in Coventry. It enabled us to live a dream whereby we spend 6 months of the year in the uk and 6 months of the year in New Zealand.
We were lucky enough to buy a property 3 years ago and have spent the previous 2 years renovating it, to a point where we rent half the property out for 6 months of the year, ideal for us. You may wonder why New Zealand, it was mainly as we have lots of really close friends there, plus a son who lives in Auckland. In NZ we live in the Taranaki region with the beautiful Mt Taranaki in our back garden, in the UK we live and work in Coventry.
We love both countries, as we have a daughter and grandson here in the UK too.
We are both fit and active and love the outdoors, we have both grown up with dogs in our lives but due to our present lifestyle we don't feel we can have a four legged friend of our own, although we are lucky enough to have a step puppy in New Zealand, my son's cross ridgeback/staffy, gorgeous 'George',most laid back sweetie you could ever meet.
Just looking forward to helping take care of your fur babies while you take off for whatever reason crops up your busy lives.
Regards Jan and Rob

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top