Login

Forgot password
Cancel

pet-loving writer and digital nomad

ID: 4ow

Name:

Teodora

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Writer

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello, I'm Teodora, a writer and digital nomad. I grew up with three cats (all rescues and I raised one of them from a little kitten) so I have lots of experience spoiling felines. I've taken care of a couple of dogs, plenty of cats and a whole school of fish. I'm a non-smoker and I don't leave a mess behind myself, which means that your place will be kept neat and tidy. I'll be happy to send you updates on your pets via WhatsApp or email. I'll keep your house secure, respect your belongings and I will collect your post. Oh, and your pets will get lots of cuddles and pampering. :)

I'll be happy to pet sit anywhere in Southern Europe, England and London. Please note, I don't drive, so I will only consider sits in places with decent public transport. High-speed Wi-Fi is a must. I look forward to making friends with lovely animals and their humans! :)

Why I want to house sit
Originally from Bulgaria, I moved to the UK as a student and lived in Bournemouth, London and Birmingham. For the last eight years I have been making a living as a copywriter, content writer and translator. Working remotely from my laptop makes me more or less "location independent". That's why over the past year I decided explore new places as much as I can, instead of being "stuck" in one place all year round (plus a thing called Brexit happened in my adopted home, the UK). As a true nomad, I am on the move constantly. I have family in Bulgaria, Austria and England (and "bases" in England and Bulgaria). Pet sitting allows me to travel at a reasonable pace and without breaking the bank.

I spent the last decade of my life in rented places and moving quite often (due to university studies and work), so I haven't had a chance to have my own pet. I really miss having an animal presence in the house, especially a cat or a dog. I prefer to travel slow, to stay in places that have a community vibe (as opposed to bland touristy hot spots). This way I can get a feel for the spirit of the destination and local life, and hopefully find some inspiration in all of this.

My experience
I grew up with three cats. I've also taken care of other people's cats, dogs and fish. I'm experienced at giving pills to animals, and I'll be happy to pet sit any other furry and feathery friends. Please, note, I don't have experience with farm animals or lizards, other than two goats.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top