Login

Forgot password
Cancel

PhD student who loves animals & walking

ID: 4ou

Name:

Antonia

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Trainee Psychologist

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

**Unavailable July 24th - August 2nd for a house sit booked**

I'm a responsible student and animal lover. I am currently studying a doctorate at the University of Birmingham. It is placement based so I work as a trainee psychologist half of the week. Unfortunately due to corona I have been off work.

Therefore I am looking forward to doing some exploring of nice walks / countryside on my student budget and relaxing before I start again! I love having the company of animals either beside me walking or just where I am staying.

I have had dogs in the past (a Great Dane and Labrador) and currently have a cat who has hypothyroidism so I am very used to responsibility with medication and consistency. She can be looked after by family whilst I am away.

I live in Bournville, Birmingham. I enjoy taking regular long walks. I read a lot so appreciate a little get away to do so. I am a friendly and tidy person and love animals, sightseeing and walking. I am happy to meet up with locals if you want me to dog walk with your dogs friends etc - I can find something to talk about with anyone!

I am not new to housesitting and have a profile on another website (housesittersuk). The longest job I have done on here was 4 weeks with a Labrador. I house sit for friends and family, and local people with cats, dogs, bunnies and chickens. I am more than happy to follow instruction on how you want me to look after your home and furbabies, and to provide prompt updates. I also consider myself pretty responsible and sensible and would be able to cope with unexpected difficulties with either your home or animals.

I also have a pretty nice garden and would be happy to water yours in the evening if it is sunny and deal with new weeds / small tasks.

All I ask is that there is a kettle and WiFi! Although I do appreciate vegetarian food being stocked up on for longer stays, this is not an expectation or requirement!

I have a partner of 6 years who may stay with me, and we will always be open about it if this is the case! Sometimes having extra hands when looking after a big house or a few animals is helpful.

Look forward to hearing from you,
Antonia x

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top