Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Professional Teacher

ID: 1xi

Name:

Hugh

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

26 to 35

Preferred locations:

North West England (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, my name is Hugh. I am a part time primary school teacher currently living in Manchester. I teach at a lovely small school in South Manchester.

In my spare time I mainly volunteer at a charity in the city centre and learn French.

I enjoy cats and dogs but I wouldn't be able to have one of my own just now. I am planning on going abroad in the next school year to teach. So looking after someone else's pet is ideal!

I have never actually had a profile on a house sitting website but I have house-sat for people before. Most recently for my neighbours who went skiing for a fortnight.
In the past few years I have house sat in the South of France for some friends of friends, teachers who were teaching in Asia for some months. I have also house-sat regularly for two university lecturers when I was at university. Although that was some 8 years ago now. I really enjoy quiet that comes with house sitting. When house sitting at university I really enjoyed getting to know a new area of the county and the village life.

Right now I am planning on going abroad in August either to teach or to volunteer. I am therefore saving to do that. House sitting in the interim is ideal. For the right house sit I will give up my current tenancy.

I really enjoy animals. Cats and dogs have been around my entire life and I am very well tuned to their needs. I really enjoy looking after animals so a house sit with animals is ideal.

I am an old hat at gardening and lawn mowing. My family has a huge lawn that seems to constantly need mowing. I have lived alone or in shared houses for ten years now and so I have lots of DIY and maintenance skills, should anything go wrong!

I am a primary school teacher and I teach three days per week in a lovely school in south Manchester. In my spare time I am mainly volunteering for a charity in the city centre, learning French at Alliance Francais or exploring the pennines.

I have spent the past year teaching and in my weeks off I have been either in France visiting my mother or in Ireland visiting my sisters.

I am single, trusted worthy and reliable. I can give you house sitting references, a police DBS check. I am also a non-smoker. I would never have parties in someone else's house - I am pretty quiet really!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top