Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable and experienced

ID: 6m1

Name:

Dunja Marie

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

author and director - radio drama

Preferred locations:

East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England Northern Ireland Scotland Wales All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

"Once the children are grown up and out of the house and the horse and dog have lived their beautiful lives, I will totally use the freedom I have and work from the most interesting or exciting or calming or otherwise wonderful places in the world!" That's about how I used to brag to my friends about the then far away future. Now it has arrived, I feel that life without at least an animal companion is not all that grandiose.
Still, I would love to revisit Britain, where I used to live for three years in my early twenties and which instilled in me a deeper understanding for tolerance and clemency (coming from Germany, that was a bit of a new one), comedy and fish&chips.

I would very happily care for your house/flat and animals.
My main experience is with horses and dogs, but I have also taken care of cats, cows, sheep and pigs. I have owned a welsh pony, a budgie, a lovely cat and canaries when young, although not all at the same time...
An icelandic horse, whom I also started, joined my family later on and I had her until the end for over twenty years. My childhood dog was a German hunting dog mix, later I guarded a Labrador when a friend went to London for her studies, and eight years ago a Carpatian Shepard rescue dog joined the family who sadly recently died aged 16.
My experience with dogs includes elerly dogs who need medication and bigger and behaviourily challenged specimens and I know how to protect them (or others) from sometimes overly eager reactivity.

I lived a year in Southern France and in that time my neighbours border collie loved to join us on our long walks, and learn things (as they do). In recent years I would also live in an italian Tuscan country house for months at a time and enjoy the company of eight cats and three dogs. My neighbours there who owned and bred Hannoveranians for touristic purposes during season were kind enough to trust me to handle and start those horses or retrain them for the season.

As a house owner myself I know how important a respectful and careful treatment of your property and garden will be to you.
Since I do not yet have feedback from this platform I uploaded my Airbnb references in the attachments.
Other references can be provided.
My languages are German, English and French. I can understand slow talking Spanish and Italian. I own a car.
I would be happy to Skype in advance or find other ways of online communication.
Looking forward to hear from you,
Dunja

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top