Cannot login?

Reliable, capable and experienced!

ID: adt





Age group:

55 plus


Semi retired university lecturer

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

6 Jun 20 Jun 18 Jun 13 Jul 1 Aug 5 Aug 20 Aug 20 Sep 10 Oct 21 Oct 16 Oct 14 Nov 18 Dec 4 Jan '25

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello! I'm an Australian/UK citizen, finally with the opportunity to spend an extended period in the UK. While I have a home base in the UK with friends, I also have a semi-self-contained van and am enjoying travelling around and spending time all over the UK. I much prefer the country areas as I love walking, so nowhere is too remote for me!

In addition to being a lifelong dog and horse owner, I have also spent the last few years travelling around remote parts of Australia and house/pet sitting all sorts of animals big and small. I'm very comfortable and competent with dogs large and small, cats, birds, horses, cattle, poultry and even camels! I'm also a keen gardener and enjoy having some jobs to do while I'm house-sitting.

In the last few years I have also been a guide-dog boarder, which means that a young dog in training to become a guide dog lives with me and goes to school every week-day. To become a guide dog boarder in Australia requires extensive background checks, including references, police checks and so forth. It's been a fabulous experience and I've been very proud to see three of the dogs in my care graduate and head off for a wonderful life as a guide to a visually impaired client.

I have been a member of Mindahome Australia for a few years, and can provide reference contacts for a number of wonderful people/pets that I have enjoyed helping. Usually my house/pet sits have been for between one week and three months, and all have been fabulous.

I'm a capable, cheerful and totally reliable house-sitter and as a home-owner myself (in Australia) I know how important it is to have someone you trust totally. I'm very happy to video-chat or drop in to meet you before a sit is confirmed.

Look forward to hearing about opportunities! Thanks for reading this :-)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners