Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable, caring home & pet sitter

ID: di

Name:

Dallas

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am an active, self-employed/semi-retired, out-going man who has time to travel. I like to spend my time between the UK and Sydney.

As a home-owner who has at times needed a house-sitter, I understand the concerns people have about their homes, possessions and pets when they go away on holidays, etc.
I can assure you that I will provide you with a reliable, trustworthy and caring service so you can relax and enjoy your time away confident your home, garden and pets will be looked after with the love, care and pet-pampering (where relevant) you would provide yourself. If that includes letting your cat or dog sleep in the bedroom or on the bed that is not an issue for me. Some of my regulars insist on that as they are used to doing that with their "parents", and I consider it important that pets are relaxed and comfortable in the routine they are used to.

Excellent references are available as well as an Australian national police check (which is a requirement for the government work I do).

I love visiting other countries and living among different cultures and communities, making new friends and immersing myself in new experiences.

In 2017, I spent six months in the UK and Europe. I completed six house-sits for people (through another house-sitting website). I generally aim to spend at least three months each year in the UK and try to arrange house-sits before leaving Sydney, and preferably well in advance.

I have minded homes and pets for people for over 30 years(mainly in Australia and the UK). Some have been large homes with extensive gardens and swimming pools; others have been apartments. Some have been furnished with precious antiques and original artworks. As the owner of some myself, I appreciate people's concerns about trusting others to respect their possessions and take proper care of them.

Finally, if you have any pets that need to be cared for while you are away, I can set your mind at ease. I love animals and have looked after many precious cats and dogs (in particular), as well as pet birds and rabbits.

As I now usually travel alone, I am also interested in home-stays, contact with people who take in paying guests or may be prepared to for a few days. I prefer this to hotels and B&Bs so I get to meet people, local people who know their area and can tell you about it and places of interest. So if you provide home-stay accommodation, or might be prepared to consider that, or you know someone who does, I would be pleased to discuss that with you.

I am also happy to provide you with my contact details (phone, email, Skype) so you can discuss your requirements with me.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top