Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable, friendly and trustworthy

ID: 2oz

Name:

Veronica

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland Wales All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a teacher who now has the time to house and pet sit. I am friendly, cheerful and show attention to detail in my placements.
I am white /British.
5 ft 6 inches
Slim build.
I first did house sitting for friends and family, but now do it on a more formal basis through various sites. I love visiting various places and enjoy walking. Many of my house sits are repeat visits ( from Cornwall to Yorkshire ) and from recommendations from previous sitters.
I have held various positions of responsibility both in and out of my profession. I enjoy organising and attending charity functions. I like to be busy and do various collections of goods for charities, have recently joined a choir, enjoy cinema, theatre, reading, eating out and generally socialising with friends.
I travel abroad quite a lot but am now also thoroughly enjoying seeing more of this country; places I have never visited before and revisiting old favourites.

I have met some lovely people (who have become friends) and animals and have built up a collection of references that I can make available.
I am a driver, non smoker and have a recent police check.

I really enjoy walking and you can be assured that I will give your dogs the necessary excercise. I have looked after cats (and can cope with the little presents they may bring in) and dogs, including some elderly pets that have needed extra attention and TLC. I have also recently looked after chickens and enjoyed the bonus of fresh eggs for breakfast!

Your 'house rules' will always be adhered to and your pets will be given priority, if that is what you request. You can be assured that I will leave your home in a very clean and tidy fashion.
I am more than happy to keep a log of phone calls etc and keep in touch with messages and/or photos. I know that some owners have found this reassuring.

I have carried out house sittings on my own, with my partner and also with a longstanding trusted colleague/ friend.
I have very positive testimonials, including some from other sites that I could make available to you. Character references can also be provided.
Please feel free to ask anything else that you may think of.

(At this time, since this site has been reorganized, I can no longer find my reviews/testimonials that I had on here from other house sitting sites. I am awaiting help to rectify this. In the meantime I can provide direct references if that would help. )

Kind regards, Veronica

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top