Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable Paul

ID: 3dt

Name:

Paul

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Author

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

ABOUT US
I am a mature, responsible married man of 63. No children. I am an author presently writing my second book. I am clean and tidy in my habits. I have a car so can get to out of the way places. In the past we have had a cat called Muffin and a dog called Duke. My first ever sit was for a week for a friend which meant looking after his home and budgie. I have had 3 CRB checks. One in Sept 2012 for a driving job involving children and one in March 2003 when I did volunteer work with the Cornish charity CHICKS (Country Holidays For Inner City Kids) and one in early 2017. All clear of course. I'm a good boy. I'm a keen walker having walked the whole of the South West Coastal Footpath and the Tour du Mont Blanc. I was a Ski Instructor, Teacher of English in Italy (I speak Italian) and I've had many other jobs including working many years in the health and nutrition field. My biggest interest at the moment is the writing of my new self-development book. Being away from home with all it's distractions is great and I can focus on my writing. I will do a great job of looking after your property and any pets you entrust me with.
2017 Update. I did a sitting for a week over Christmas which went well. The householders were very pleased with me. I respected their home and left it clean and tidy. They did a testimonial for me.
Easter update. My wife and I spent the Easter weekend in Worle Somerset looking after 3 dogs and 2 cats. All went well. They gave a testimonial. My wife Kelly studied animal care at Bicton College in Devon so she knows what she's doing. She did equine work experience at Olympian Mary King’s event yard and she worked with Devon and Cornwall police dogs.
October update. Kelly and I have just returned from a weeks small holding sit near Uttoxeter. We looked after five sheep, five horses, 10 chickens (fresh eggs every morning), three lovely Springer Spaniels. They also had an accommodation business with a yurt, pod and log cabin. We had to welcome the guests and settle them in. It was a wonderful week and a complete contrast to our city life in Exeter.
December update. We spent a week in Shopshire looking after two delightful cocker spaniels. We did this through another site so no details on this site.
March update. I had a great sit near Nantwich looking after 2 lovely Jack Russels.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top