Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable, trustworthy and tidy!

ID: 3bv

Name:

Susie

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

**I'm afraid we are fully booked with house sits until April 2019**
We are a married couple (38 & 41 years of age) from the UK who returned to the UK last summer from 18 months living and working at a remote wildlife research camp in Botswana. We are not quite ready to settle down again and feel that house sitting is a great way for us to live in some different places, get the chance to spend time with pets of all shapes & sizes and continue to explore. I am a psychotherapist and work for the NHS via the telephone and Skype. My husband (Hugh) was previously a biology teacher before returning back to working in wildlife conservation 18 months ago. Hugh is currently writing a childrens novel and house sitting is proving to be a good way of enabling him to focus on this for the next few months. We lived in the North Yorkshire Moors until we left for Botswana in 2015. We enjoy being in the outdoors, active and being close to nature. We also love animals but due to our current circumstances are unable to have any pets of our own at the moment, so being able to look after other peoples is fantastic. We are also both keen gardeners and have really missed our garden whilst we have been away, so it is lovely to be able to do some gardening again too.

We are experienced housesitters having completed sits in Fife, Cornwall, Woking, Ireland, Bath, Turkey and France as well as spending 18 months managing a remote, off-grid research camp. This included maintenance work, managing staff and ensuring it all ran smoothly both as a place to live and work. We have current references/ testimonials and also lots of positive reviews on air bnb which show how much we respect and care for other people's property when we stay. We are also more than happy to chat via Skype so that you can get to know us better. We have both had a number of pets of our own including dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, hamsters and fish so we know how to care for them and will give them all the attention they need. I have also worked on smallholdings in the past so have some experience of looking after chickens, pigs and goats.

We are both very reliable and responsible people who will treat your house, gardens and animals with total respect and care, as though they are our own. We are clean and tidy and will make sure that your home is very well looked after. We currently rent our own home out to tenants so we understand how important it is to know that your home is in a safe pair of hands. We are both fit and active, love gardening and are practically minded people. We have our own car and are happy to travel as required.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top