Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Responsible friendly experienced sitter

ID: 59l

Name:

Mel

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Academic

Preferred locations:

South West England West Midlands Wales (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello, I am Mel, an experienced house sitter, a parent, animal carer, home owner and avid gardener. I work as a lecturer, researcher, writer and outdoor practitioner, so I'm bookish, happy with solitude and practical as well as an excellent communicator. I have a lot of house sitting experience, having sat successfully for both long and short term assignments in the UK and EU, with references. As a home owner, I know the kind of things I would worry about when leaving my home and pets etc with someone else.

I house sit with my son in tow. He is 3 years old, perfectly house trained and into order and cleanliness in a way I can’t take credit for and can only wonder at. Seriously, he’s one of those tidy kids. My son is good with animals, cats, dogs etc and our sitting is limited to where we all agree it is suitable for a small child. On a recent sit we are looked after two labrador dogs, chickens and rabbits. A key benefit of house sitters with a small child is that that we spend a lot of time at the home and we are in every evening, which is reassuring for you whilst you are away. Any pets will get lots of attention and fuss, as well as plenty of exercise and play. My son is cautious and thoughtful around animals. He likes to watch them with me. He isn't the kind to go running and chasing after them, and is happy to leave them alone if that is what they want. He loves feeding them best.

I have had pets most of my life - chickens only at present - as I am still not over my last cat friend's departure : ( House sitting for me, aside from an experience somewhere different, is a great time to spend time communing with new animal friends. My son and I are more than happy to give them lots of quality time and attention. They can be wise souls and we can learn a lot from them.

I'm currently looking to move from Gloucestershire to Somerset to be nearer work (at Bath Spa Uni) so I am keen to spend time there. I like to travel fairly locally within the West and Wales when I can, occasionally venturing further afield.

I have excellent communication skills, and keep in touch so you are reassured whilst away. I am committed, reliable. We all need be able to rely on dates arranged. I have practical skills and am house trained. With a child, I cannot undertake big practical tasks rg DIY and repairs, but I keep a tidy, clean house. I am good at liasing with neighbours or friends when needs be. Last but not least, I bring humour, affability and I will treat your house as my own, with care, love and responsibility.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top