Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Responsible honest House Sitter

ID: vv

Name:

sylvia

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello there,

I know it’s not easy to let someone you don't know come to your home to live in it, so I tell you a bit about myself.
I am an open minded, outgoing and caring person with a great sense of humor and fairness. I

I love to travel and enjoy new experiences especially meeting people from different countries and cultures therefore the opportunity to take care of someone’s house means I can experience the way of life in another country.

I worked as a Personal Assistant for an engineer in Scotland and took care of his house, animals (dogs, cats, chickens, and ducks) and garden. I was Pet/House sitter in Scotland, London, Germany and Austria and can bring reverences. Therefor housesitting is not new for me. I also have solid administrative skills and speak both English and German, even when my english still needs improvement!

I am looking for a house or pet sitting position in an urban or rural (preferred) setting. Although I am happy in my own company, it wouldn't mind to have Wi-Fi!
I won’t be able to bring my own car. If there is public transportation, a bicycle or anything else I can use it would be fantastic!


What can I bring to the assignment?

Love, laughter, compassion, honesty, respect but above all to take care of your animals and your home as if they were my own.

Keep the house clean and tidy, no problem at all, I have been well trained by my grandmother and my mother! I am good with my hands and can fix little things.

I have been brought up with animals and had pets all of my life, so looking after them isn't a problem it’s rather something I would miss when there are no animals around I can pamper! I can take care of animals with health problems, give them needed medication even give them injections. I had a cat with diabetes and had to give her injections twice a day. Whatever is needed I would do it to help an animal!

I am quite competent in the garden, mowing, watering plants, I am growing my own veggies and defending them against snails *winks*

I have experience of wood burning stoves, I don't love chopping wood but I am able to do it!

I have a clean driver license and am used to drive in foreign countries, in cities at rush hour, on bad or unpaved roads and on the right and the wrong side of the road. *winks* (left and right side)

You want a police check? I bring one.

Oh, I allmost forgot.. I am non smoking!

Sylvia

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top