Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Rosie and Gracie from Orkney

ID: 2wb

Name:

Roseanna

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired I enjoy House/pet sitting. I also offer B&B at home.

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

10 Dec'18 26 Jan 3 Apr 16 Apr

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello, very soon I and my mature English Springer Grace will be moving to Northumberland from Orkney Nothern Islands of Scotland. During the "season", we have been Airbnb hosts welcoming guests from around the world to our home, such a joy to meet people, learn something of their life and travel experiences. Grace is cat friendly having been raised with three, she knows her place and respects my son's cat who lives upstairs. She is also small furries friendly. I ask that you accept my Grace.

I maintain your standard of cleanliness, gardening etc. I provide my own food and replenish stocks required for daily living, such as laundry products and other essentials.

I have led a nomadic life having been married in to the Royal Air Force for a number of years. I have lived on Orkney for five years, but having enjoyed return assignments to Northumberland, I have integrated fully in to a very welcoming community and so have decided to relocate to this magnificent county in the spring.

I am a fit, responsible, reliable, trustworthy and articulate independent single woman of a certain age! I have experience of House and pet sitting, one of the best being ten weeks in Abergavenny, followed by three return visits until the clients relocated, also a return long term assignment in Northumberland.
I have recently enjoyed a great assignment in The Cotswolds and have been asked to return three times this year.

We daily walked a lively, lovable, crazy Cocker Pup for a year and have cared for up to five dogs, four cats and fish in one household. My son's ancient Staffie and Jack Russell were daily in my care until they sadly crossed the rainbow bridge.

I have provided two years of Grannie care for my Grandson however, now that he is in nursery school Grannie is free to roam. I have assignments booked and my family support me in my housesitting quest.

I love to travel, to experience life in different locations, meet super people, take great care of their pets and home. My experience is primarily with cats, dogs and small fluffies, Grace loves Guinea Pigs. Having had the joyful experience of inheriting a bi-lingual (English and Swahili) African Grey Parrot I am competent with feathered friends too.

Consider the opportunity of welcoming Grace and I in to your home to care for your much loved pets and home. We enjoy assignments throughout the UK to explore a new area, visit family and friends if location allows and experience life in a different region.

We are fun and adventurous and in spite of major surgery and arthritis, Grace is a fit 10 year old who loves walks, play and swimming, she is the ideal canine companion for any doggies out there who might be missing their lovely family.

Thank you for reading our account, we look forward to contacts. Best wishes Rosie and Gracie

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top