Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Sailor

ID: 6xj

Name:

Diane

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are retired and live on a sailboat in the Med. We spend the summers sailing and in the winter like to try new things and places. I am Canadian & John is British. While we worked we lived in UK and France. We travelled extensively in our work. We ski every winter and like walking holidays. We are non smokers. We are very sporty and fit and very capable to maintain your Home while you are away. We are willing to do small projects to keep busy should you have something that needs to be done. I sew all the furnishings for my boat and knit - not for the boat :-)) which keeps me busy in the winter. I usually knit something and take it apart and knit it again and again until it is perfect. So I have lots of patience!!
I am interested in house sitting so I can explore new neighbourhoods around the country to discover where I want to settle when I finish sailing.
I want to be able to get a dog some do so I want to be somewhere that I can walk a dog a couple times a day while exploring a new area and meeting new people. I don’t own a dog but would love to know the feeling of an animal who loves you unconditionally - even if it is for a short time. The dog will encourage me to go out in any kind of weather to walk.
I am also happy to babysit a cat or two but they may make me lazy and not go for a walk. :-)). Maybe I will just have to clean your house twice a day instead!!
Happy to look after plants and gardens and maintain your home so you come home without worries.
We don’t have a history of house sitting but someone has to be first. Please consider us and I promise you won’t be disappointed
I have Criminal Records Report which shows no records.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top