Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Sue - online Tutor

ID: 9w9

Name:

Sue

Status:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Online Tutor

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Wales All Others (full regions list)

Current bookings:

28 Apr 30 Jun 2 Jul 8 Jul 9 Jul 28 Jul 31 Jul 5 Aug 6 Aug 11 Aug 12 Aug 27 Aug 29 Aug 10 Sep 11 Sep 14 Sep 15 Sep 22 Sep 23 Sep 16 Oct 17 Oct 31 Oct 1 Nov 11 Nov 11 Nov 30 Nov 1 Dec 22 Dec 26 Dec 17 Jan '25 24 Jan '25 4 Feb '25 7 Mar '25 22 Mar '25 22 Apr '25 25 Apr '25 1 May '25 30 Jun '25 3 Sep '25 25 Sep '25 15 Oct '25 22 Oct '25

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am semi-retired but I continue to teach online and because it is online I can teach from anywhere. I have a tiny caravan and have had a number of trips away in it since I bought it in 2021 (60 actually), often working almost every day. I teach English for GCSE (language and literature) and I also have a contract with an agency teaching Chinese teenagers in China.

I have been divorced for over 40 years so I have always had to deal with issues in the home. I brought up three daughters and now have six grandchildren.

I have done house and pet sitting in the past. 14 years ago when living in Devon, I house sat for a friend who told other people and before I knew it I was caring for cats, dogs, chickens, alpacas (yes really!) and it all happened by word of mouth. But I moved away and with a full time teaching job, it was not possible to continue.

As a result of the lockdowns, I have work that can be done anywhere and I have mobile broadband because I need it in the caravan. My hobbies are knitting, sewing, drawing, and reading and I am very happy in my own company.

I am spending six weeks travelling in my tiny caravan over the summer, volunteering at music festivals and visiting many places so I am not available until the beginning of October. I live in a small third floor flat with no outside space, so my caravan has been a lifesaver. I am also not allowed to have pets, and although the sheepskin rug I bought is lovely, it doesn't rush to greet me when I come home.

If you have enough space, I am happy to bring my caravan to stay in, if you would prefer, or I can leave it in storage and just come in the car and stay in your home, but I will bring my own bedding.

I look forward to meeting you.
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top