Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Trusted & Experienced Pet Sitter!

ID: 7zy

Name:

Philippa

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Freelancer

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello there, my name is Philippa and I am a lover of animals and discovering new parts of the UK!

I have experience dog, cat and house sitting and I love getting to know animals, taking them for good walks, giving them lots of cuddles and taking care of any plants or gardens that come along with the house. I've completed many pet-sits over the past year, so I am experienced in picking up on different routines, used to communicating regularly with owners and have formed many lovely bonds with dogs and cats! I am very caring and enjoy the companionship pets offer me whilst I work!

As I work remotely, as long as you have a good internet connection I can be very flexible with your pets schedule. I am a Score Coordinator for a composer and I can easily accommodate a pet on my lap whilst I work.

I hope to speak with you more about your requirements, as this is a great opportunity for me too!

Experience with dogs:
- I worked as a dog sitter in NYC for a few months! Whilst there, I looked after pitbulls, dauschunds, chihuahuas and Afghan hounds!
- In the UK I have looked after labradoodles, terries and collies!
- I have lived with dobermans...
Essentially, no dog is too big or small, and no walk is too long or short!
- Basic dog training course with a labradoodle puppy.

Experience with cats...
- I also cat-sat in NYC, so I am used to cats that need to stay inside of buildings!
- I grew up with cats and I adore them!

Other animals...
- I'm a country girl, so I'm not afraid to look after any outdoor animals!

Cleaning...
- I've previously worked as a cleaner and in hospitality so I am a dab hand with keeping places fresh!
- Non-smoker

Lots of reviews and DBS available, just ask :)

Some reviews from 2021:

"When I started communicating with Philippa, she responded promptly and constructively. She appeared to be cheerful and willing to please: this is exactly what she turned out to be. Philippa is very attractive in appearance and personality: she is bright and quickly took on board the house details, instructions for Diva and related matters. Philippa kept me informed frequently during the period I was travelling, sent pictures and she appeared genuinely to appreciate my dog and to enjoy spending time with her. When I returned, Diva was pleased to see me but also seemed to be happy and obviously fond of Philippa. Diva is an older dog and I was pleased to learn that Philippa had taken Diva to the Vet to have her checked when she appeared to be in pain. It was just old age arthritis, but I was happy to know that Philippa did not delay seeking medical advice. The house was clean and tidy so I easily fit back into my home without undue stress. I would happily ask Philippa to stay with Diva again."

"This was the first time we have ever used a cat sitter and Philippa made the experience very easy and stress-free!
Communication was fantastic right from the start and Philippa was very flexible with our plans.
Our cats took to Philippa straight away which clearly showed she was great with them and very experienced and we could relax knowing they were being well looked after!
Philippa sent lots of lovely snaps throughout as well. Just to add, the place was spotless (maybe even cleaner than we left it) when we returned! I can’t recommend her as a pet sitter enough!"

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top