Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Two with a View to Care and Protect

ID: 2sm

Name:

Carolyn

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We run our own business and are narrow boaters. My husband is an NHS IT Consultant and this requires him to attend Trusts around the country when necessary. We would love to care for peoples homes as we help the Trust care for its staff and patients.
I would be home all day as I am company secretary. So your home would be occupied during the work week and pets would always have someone to tickle, play, feed, talk or walk with.
Our narrow boat lifestyle has meant we have moved around a lot and are able to settle and are naturally sociable.
Our work allows us to work from home but at times requires my partner to be at a location, usually a hospital. Our careers have always been based in the NHS and I am a volunteer with the St John's Ambulance and previously at a Macmillan Wellbeing Centre (I was previously a Radiotherapist) this means we both have current and u to date DBS checks and have statutory training in all required areas including safegaurding and Confidentiality.
My upbringing was on a farm, mainly pigs but we had sheep and goats and chickens as well as a plethora of pets, hamsters, frogs, cats, dogs, bunnies & budgies. I have worked in and for a reptile shop and have owned snakes and gecko's. I have been an avid horse rider in the past and fed and watered a neighbor's pony, although I would not be confident in tacking up correctly for a ride - it has been too long, I am able to feed and muck out if necessary. I have a keen interest in gardening and allotments, my parents owned land which included small crops and fruit trees. I have learned a great deal from them and endeavor to enjoy cottage gardening whenever the boat life allows it.
We as a couple have a strong moral code and care for the personal privacy of people. We would be happy to care for your home and any pets with love and attention to detail. We need the Internet for our business but if wifi is not available we can bring our own.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top