Cannot login?

Warm + experienced Canadian petsitter

ID: 70a





Age group:

36 to 45


Event planner

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

1 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello and nice to meet you and your wonderful pets, hopefully! I'm a kind, warm and conscientious 38 year old remote event planner and musician from beautiful Vancouver, Canada- a city near the mountains, ocean and forests. I am looking to sit some lovely animals with my London based partner of five years joining me for part of the time.

A little about me: I’ve run my own event planning business online for over 5 years now and I really enjoy it, sometimes even getting to attend and DJ the events! I play music as well, and sometimes tour with my synth pop band. I spent 5 years in post-secondary studying Film, Journalism and Psychology as well back in my 20s!

I have long felt a special connection with animals and grew up living with cats and dogs. In BC, I often stay with my family members and walk their two lovely elderly dogs daily- an energetic collie/retriever cross named Kennedy and a cute little pug/shitzu cross named Nikkah. I have entertained and cuddled many cats and love to read a good book or watch a movie with a cat on my lap!

As a houseguest, you can expect I'll keep your place tidy- I clean up after myself throughout the day, clean litterboxes and change water (and food) daily and have experience with all sorts of feeding schedules, giving medication, and animals with mobility/health issues.

I consider myself to be a reliable, responsible, communicative and empathetic person and I enjoy providing regular updates and stories about the pets I sit for. I would ideally love to sit at a place with Wi-Fi to help me stay up to date on work related things and as I don't drive, I'd look for a sit accessible by public transport, taxi or Uber :)

I have great references/reviews which I can provide!

In the spirit of the site, I do not charge for my excellent services. However, I do ask that for sits outside of London that transportation via rail is covered to and from London. Pet-sits with one or two animals are preferred and well as wi-fi and use of a vehicle if in the countryside or a village :)

I look forward to hearing from you and telling you about my many wonderful cat, dog, rabbit and chicken sits all over the UK, Canada and even Berlin!

Some of my five star reviews:
Nicole was excellent. She was happy to arrive early and put up with me being in and around for the first two days as I tried to sort out all my travel arrangements. Was nice to have the piano and guitars being made use of. She was really communicative and nothing seemed too much of a problem with her being in to allow packages to be collected and also delivered during the week. House is immaculate and Mistletoe is a very content little girl.

Nikki was very friendly and sent us daily photos of our cats whilst we we were away, which we really appreciated as we always miss our cats when we go away. She was very good at communicating, and asked questions when unsure about things. Nikki was also considerate in arranging arrival/departure times that were convenient for us. We returned to two happy and healthy cats!

Nicole did a really good job of looking after Scamper, who is very old and needs a lot of care. Communication was good beforehand and during the sit.

Nikki was a great dog and house sitter. She was very reliable with great communication and clearly took care of the house and dogs. Highly recommended!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners