Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Will trade house sitting for pet cuddles

ID: 3sa

Name:

Linda

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired hospitality and communication professionals

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 May 26 Sep

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

My husband Tony and I retired early. Me from a career in Communications and Event Management. Tony from a career in Hospitality Management. He was born in SE London, and still has his EU passport. I'm originally from South Florida. We have two grown sons, who have not, as yet, provided us with grandchildren, so we have time to get our travel on and plenty of love to share! Our other hobbies include long walks, bicycling, swimming, gardening, reading, food & cooking, and music. We are non-smokers, have clean driving records and TSA Global Entry status. Tony has valid licenses in both the US and the UK.

Traveling is one of our greatest shared pleasures and now that we're retired we are looking forward to much more! So far, we've been to Italy, France, England, Ireland, Greece, Switzerland, the Netherlands, Mexico, Costa Rica, Barbados, the BVI's - all over the Caribbean. We've traveled a bit in the US too, though not nearly as much as we'd like. We are newly retired and em-bark-ing (see what I did there?) on a new adventure; full-time house/pet sitting, enabling us to see the world while sharing our love with your furbabies. Instead of leaving a pet behind when we travel, we'll be heading toward yours. We will make certain that they are kept healthy and safe, and feel well-loved until your return. We can hardly wait to meet them!

We're experienced 5-star sitters who have completed sits with wonderful dogs of all sizes, cats, chickens and fish, in both urban and rural settings. We've cared for vegetable gardens, lawns, pools and wild bird feeders. We've enjoyed sits in the UK, France, the US and Mexico thus far. We were homeowners ourselves for 30 years, so are familiar with home maintenance and upkeep, including pools. We're very clean and tidy and firmly believe in leaving your home and car in better shape than we found it. We will live gently in your home and love your pets extravagantly. We've been blessed to share our lives with two of our own wonderful dogs during our 35 year marriage; Thor, a Malamute Shepherd mix, and Summer, a Springer Spaniel.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top