Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Winter House Sitters

ID: 54r

Name:

Debbie & Alan

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Myself and my husband are both retired and spend the summer months cruising our yacht, we are currently cruising in South Brittany. We spent 4 years cruising the east & west coast of the UK before heading for France in 2017, where we wintered aboard in Pontrieux on the Cotes D'Amor. We have since cruised further round the Brittany coast and are based at La Roche-Bernard.

Prior to taking to a life afloat, I worked in the Charity sector at management level and latterly providing technical communication support for a motor manufacturer. My husband retired in 2012 and his whole career was spent in Commercial Property Management. Having also personally renovated four properties, he is a very experienced DIY'er. We own a property in the UK, which we let, so we have experience of managing and maintaining a property to a high standard.

We have previously looked after property and pets in the UK and Ireland and can provide references. We have just completed a house sitting assignment in rural Ireland for 3 months, looking after 1 lovely dog and a small complex of holiday cottages set in 35 acres. We provided day to day security by being visible around the property and carrying out general maintenance.

We are a kind, caring, happy couple who enjoy a lovely lifestyle and are financially independent. We have so much to offer in caring for your dog or cat, enthusiasm, passion for the outdoor life and the sheer fun that comes with looking after animals. We are 2 very independent, self reliant, clean and tidy professional people. We love walking a dog, stroking a cat, taking a picnic and making the most of the day, or curling up with a book, either suits us both just as much.

Between us we have a varied skill set and are well equipped to rely on our own skills and initiative. Living on a boat we have to be extremely self sufficient and for example manage our water and power consumption as well as keeping the boat in good working order. This involves both long and short term maintenance with the majority of the work undertaken by ourselves.

Non smokers. We both hold full clean UK driving licences and have our own transport. Excellent references can be provided.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top