Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Your artist in residence

ID: 7vl

Name:

Rachel

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Writer, editor, illustrator, creativity coach. Former academic lawyer and international programme manager

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland Wales All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I have three degrees including a PhD in Law and Social Policy. I’ve cared for my own homes and pets, and done occasional sitting, for decades. Since January 2019 I’ve been house- and pet-sitting full-time, for all but 21 nights: in Belgium, France, Ireland, Italy, Spain, Sweden, and the UK; from small walk-up Ikea-furnished flats to antique-filled costly homes with large gardens and pools, rural and urban; with cats and dogs large and small, young and old; fish and chickens too. I’ve tended tropical plants and bonsai trees.

Sitting has not only helped me to spend time on my creative work rather than have to work overseas again in Korea, Saudi Arabia, Thailand or etc, but has enabled me to meet lovely animals and people in new and wonderful places. I usually take on sits of two or three weeks+, so pets and I can really get to know each other; so the travel is worthwhile; and so I can really get to know a place.

I‘ve found sits through Trusted Housesitters and Nomador, but especially through word-of-mouth. I have an unbroken record of not breaking anything, and want your living things to not only be alive when you return, but to have thrived. Due to Brexit, I’m mostly based in the UK now.

The nature of my work means I’m almost always in or around the home. I have a clean and current UK driving licence, a great many references, and am fully Covid-vaccinated. My approach is sitting is to care for your home and beloved pets and plants as you would, in as sustainable a way as possible.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top