Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Your next sitter!

ID: 92e

Name:

Woody

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

IT Consultant

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4.75 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Fully vaccinated with two doses of Pfizer and intend to get a 3rd booster in a few months.

Hello, I'm Woody! I am sort of obsessed with traveling and animals! I have solo traveled on world adventures 4 times through 22 countries and I am currently in Maine managing a hostel in Carrabassett Valley directly on the Appalachian Trail. I am ready to do some more exploring and I desperately need an animal companion in my life, but it's pretty hard to do when you are on the go so I figured it would be a great solution to find someone else's animals to love on and hang with :) I have had dogs for my entire life and I have included a bunch of photos of the ones that are currently in my life.

In the photos you will find:

My sister's 2 dogs, Louie and Luna, who I dog sit often when I am in the US. My good friend's Boston Terrier Matte, another good friend's Boxer, Eve, my best friend's Pomeranian Sofia, some street kittens I was taking care of in Serbia, and last but not least my Chihuahua/Min-Pin mix, T-Rex, who passed away a few years ago.

I love the fulfillment of mutual loving relationships with animals and I love the idea of visiting incredible and random destinations as I am always on the go and I feel like a lot of the people that need sitters are very like minded. If I can travel while helping others travel, it's a win-win for all creatures involved! I am also drawn to the potential relationships that might develop with the homeowners, as I am a travel vlogger and movie maker and I feel there would be some great opportunities for collaboration with those that are keen and at the very least, incredibly enriching conversations!

I often watch my sister's house and 2 dogs and 2 cats as well as my friend Greg's house and boxer Eve. I have owned and cared for dogs and cats and many small rodents like hamsters for my entire life until I started traveling. My parents always had 2 or 3 dogs and the same amount of cats when I was growing up that I shared in the responsibility of taking care of. I have also had many birds (cockatiels and parakeets) and MANY freshwater fish tanks. I currently help take care of a Great Pyrenees here in the mountains in Maine, US.

I am the person that has to stop and pet every animal he encounters and even save insects and bugs from the home instead of killing them.
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top