Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

'A Daughter & Mother Team'

ID: 8b0

Is / are:

Family

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

(NB: 2nd sitter age group: 55+). Sitter 1: Theatre actress/Masters student. Sitter 2: Retired Registered Nurse/writer..

Preferred locations:

London (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Maddie is 25 yrs old, a theatre actress & UK Masters student.
Karin is a retired registered nurse & writer

** AVAILABLE TO SIT IN LONDON & GREATER LONDON ANYTIME BETWEEN 16 OCT - 6 DEC 2021 ** [NB: Not including 22nd October > 31st October, as I have a Sit booked]

We love to pet & house sit together when time permits, but sometimes only Maddie will be available as she studies and works in England and Karin is based in Australia. On such occasions Maddie may prefer to sit with a relative or a friend, whose reliability is guaranteed. We are all non-smokers. [NB: As at August, 2021 - Maddie is fully vaccinated having received both her Pfizer vaccines. Karin is in Australia.]

On 1st September, 2021, we became members of MINDAHOME, but we are also members of another house & pet site, which we joined in 2017. Therefore the Sits we have completed and reviews we have received belong to another site. We are happy to share our reviews upon request. NB: All our reviews have been positive.

We were first-time sitters in December 2017, when Karin visited England. We sat for a family in Richmond looking after 2 dogs & 1 rag-doll cat for 1 week and 6 days. (Review received). In August 2019, we sat for the same family in Richmond for 2 weeks. This is the response to the endorsement we gave the home-owner, Lauren. >> "Karin and Maddie are excellent Housesitters. They look after the animals as if they were theirs and are very careful considerate and respectful about the house and it's belongings. Total peace of mind."

In the summer of 2018, Maddie looked after gorgeous cats and their homes in Glasgow and Southsea. (Reviews received).
In 2019, both Maddie and Karin cared for a beautiful Bengal cat and his home in Downton. (Review received).

We are both healthy and active. Maddie is an actor, an athlete and a personal trainer, who is enjoying the demands of her masters degree. Karin recently graduated with a creative writing masters in Australia and is in the process of writing a book. She holds an Australian blue card. NB: Blue cards contain a police check.

In 2014, we lost our sweet chihuahua x Sophie, aged 19. In 2019. we said goodbye to Ollie at 15 years, an Australian Kelpie x. He was described as 'everyone's friend'. In 2020, we adopted Rhea, a wonderful Kelpie x rescue dog - now 3 yrs old.

When we lived in Tasmania, we were regular dog walkers for the Hobart Dogs' Home. We lived on 100 acres and owned and often looked after horses, including our Quarter Horse Bronnie and Welsh Pony Princess. After caring for the beautiful rag-doll cat in Richmond, Karin & her husband adopted two rag-doll cats - Harry & Coco. Two years ago we rescued an elderly Isa Brown hen and adopted a younger Australorp.

Maddie is a responsible, reliable and thoughtful individual who loves travelling and being around animals. Karin is a registered nurse by profession and a mother of three grown children. She is reliable and has plenty of common sense. We would care for your pets as if they were our own, and keep your home safe and clean.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Very best wishes!
Maddie & Karin

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top