Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Active couple and our cocker spaniel.

ID: 5u6

Name:

Karen

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Semi- retired Foster Carers

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland Wales (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Amanda From Canada

Amanda From Canada

I am a friendly Canadian who is here to explore and travel throughout the UK. I grew up...

House Sitter: adventure

adventure

Active, healthy Mum to 3 boys & Gran to 11 boys & 1 girl who I love loads. Have young...

House Sitter: Kiwi_Engineer

Kiwi_Engineer

My name is Alastair, I'm 40 years old and originally from New Zealand. I have been living...

House Sitter: Gerry1954

Gerry1954

I am a very active retired lady who loves animals Love to walk, run, Pilates and cook Need...

House Sitter: House-sitter for hire

House-sitter for hire

I am a 22 almost 23 year old student from Washington State who wants to be able to travel...

House Sitter: Retired Police Officer

Retired Police Officer

Hi,I,m Chris,a 60 year old retired police officer with time on my hands and not ready for...

House Sitter: Travel Boots

Travel Boots

I am a single ex IT/Telecoms technician who loves dogs. I am currently selling my house...

House Sitter: Energetic senior

Energetic senior

I’m An active non smoking/drinking person with an English heritage. I’m married for 55...

House Sitter: Online Student to Look After Your Home

Online Student to Look After Your Home

I am an excited home minder with flexible responsibilities towards my studies, therefore...

House Sitter: Glenda2

Glenda2

I have 25 years of experience in housesitting, and more than 14 years caring for other...


More Information

We are Karen and Richard, a reliable and outward going couple who have been responsible homeowners for the last thirty years. We currently maintain three homes- one on a Greek island - and therefore fully understand the ups and downs of property maintenance.

Animals in general, and pets in particular, play an integral part of our lives. We have looked after a number of dogs of all ages, shapes and sizes for both friends and family. Richard is from a farming background and has been around animals all his life.

We are new to the house-sitting environment so do not as yet have a positive track record. However, we do have twenty years experience as Foster Carers. This has shown us the value of good communication at all times as well as how to react positively if an unforeseen problem arises.

We both have current enhanced DBS checks which will hopefully give homeowners complete peace of mind.

We are non-smokers, occasional drinkers and enjoy the outdoors no more so than when walking our dog Tia. Tia is a very calm, loveable and placid twelve year old cocker spaniel who will be joining us in our housesitting adventures.

We hope our profile is of interest to you and if so please contact us. We return to the UK from Greece on 24th October 2019 and therefore will be available from 1st November 2019 until the middle of January 2020. We also anticipate being available from 1st April 2020 onwards.
Top