Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Amanda & James

ID: 40a

Name:

Amanda

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Property/Reception/IHM & IT

Preferred locations:

South West England All regions except Dorset, Cornwall (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Amanda & James
Malmesbury, Wiltshire

Let us know your bespoke requirements to see if we can help!

Malmesbury, United Kingdom

About Amanda & James

Discovering house sitting with pets has opened up new challenges and lots of happy times for me and sometimes my partner.
Helping people and pets is just a very rewarding thing and helps to keep me fit!

Why we want to house sit

Trying to get my dogs and house looked after has been very challenging for me over the years.
My children have now flown the nest and I have no animals presently but miss the joy they bring.
So I discovered house and pet sitting by accident and have never looked back.

It’s so lovely to see the pets have their routine so they have less stress!

My lovely partner and his 6 year old Son sometimes like to help me too as it's a nice change of scenery.

I like to send little video clips and photos of the pets at my house sits. It is reassuring for their owners to see their pets happy. :)

Our experience

Presently James and I are back sitting in Brinkworth for two weeks feeding chickens and Avery birds ,walking and snuggling Basil and also looking after the house. We had builders in so I made them tea. Overseeing viewings too for the owners.
New year was in Malmesbury sitting two beautiful dogs. also dealing with builders and making tea! Hahaha!
Sat at Christmas in Sailsbury for three little poodles.
Sat in Corsham Wiltshire looking after 2 beautiful cats.
We did a sit in Purton Wiltshire looking after 1 beautiful old black cat.
Before that a week in Malmesbury Wiltshire looking after 1 dog and 2 cats.
The previous sit was three a week house sit in Brinkworth Wiltshire looking after 5 chickens, 2 dogs (one very old), and two birds in the Avery.
In September I sat for 2 weeks in Dauntsey Wiltshire looking after 2 x horses, 2 x large dogs and 2 x cats.
We looked after a small chalky(Yorkshire Terrier/Chiwawa) for a few weeks and on going as and when needed, this sit is in Swindon.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top