Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Animal lover & experienced house sitter

ID: 5kt

Name:

AJ

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

PA/Office Manager

Preferred locations:

London (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello! I'm a friendly Kiwi called AJ ? I've been house sitting in the UK since August of this year and since then, have completed 4 house sitting assignments in various locations within London where I'm currently based for work. I have enjoyed my London house sitting experiences so far, especially since they involved me looking after/getting to know the homeowners' cute kitties ? As well as this, I have experience with house and pet sitting back home in New Zealand that I can provide references for ?

**PLEASE NOTE: at present I'm taking a break from house sitting until my next assignment over the Christmas/New Year period, so will be available again as from approximately 9th January 2020**

About me ?
I'm a 35 year old, single, mature, non-smoking, clean and tidy experienced house sitter who loves exploring, walking/hiking, reading, travelling, meeting new people, and caring for animals of all shapes and sizes. A few years ago I volunteered at wildlife rescue centre in Thailand which was an amazing experience and one I'd love to repeat! I work full time as a PA/Office Manager at a building consultancy firm based in the City of London.

Why I want to house sit ?
I've lived in London for over 2 years now (I'm here on a UK passport) and a few months ago I decided that I'd like to get back into house/pet sitting as I really enjoyed doing it back home and because it will be such a great way for me to experience/explore other parts of London whilst caring for people's loved pets and homes. I'm a big animal lover and really miss having pets around! As I have two adorable 10 year old cats (Bella & Storm) back home in NZ who I adopted/rescued as kittens and dearly miss (my parents are taking excellent care of their "grandkitties" though) plus had different types of pets growing up.

My experience ??
I grew up in a home with much loved cats, dogs, rabbits and guinea pigs. We also had a pet rat for a while that we rescued from a neighbour. I've cared for numerous types of animals during my life so far, and between 2014 to 2017, I completed 4 house and pet sitting assignments in Nelson, NZ (where I lived for 2 years) and Christchurch, NZ (where I'm from), ranging from 2 weeks to 4 months in duration. During these different house and pet sitting assignments I cared for the owners' cats, dogs, chickens, sheep/lambs, homes and gardens. I really enjoyed each assignment as the homeowners were lovely, their homes were great and I loved getting to know their pets. I took pride in being able to give the owners the security of having someone trustworthy minding their pets and home, as well as keeping the place clean and tidy, and will continue to do so here in the UK.

As a side note, I temporarily stayed with a friend in Fulham, London, earlier this year and while there, I helped to look after her elderly inside cat which involved tasks like giving him medication, cleaning the litter box and supervising him when outside.

Should you consider me to look after your home and pet/s, then I am happy to meet with you face to face or over a video call so that we can get to know each other a bit before making a decision ?

Thanks for taking the time to read my profile and if you think you may have a suitable house sitting opportunity for me, then please get in touch!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top