Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Aussiecouple

ID: 4c4

Name:

Sharon

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired School Teacher and Businessman

Preferred locations:

East of England All regions except Hertfordshire, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Norfolk London South East England South West England (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a mature, retired couple from N.S.W. Australia. I am the child of English parents. I recently retired from work as a full time secondary Visual Arts teacher after 37 years, 20 years of that as head teacher managing a faculty. My husband Chris is also a retiree.

While currently living in an apartment in the city of Wollongong we have formerly lived in a house for 26 years on the edge of the Royal National Park where we raised our son, now 24 years old.

We have extensive experience with property maintenance as we fully renovated that house over many years utilizing carpentry, masonry, and interior decorating skills. The house had an extensive and beautiful garden that we maintained and kept pets such as cats, chickens, and guinea pigs.

We are very neat and like a clean environment. We are homebodies and enjoy a cosy, well-appointed kitchen, cooking and cleaning for ourselves. We are non-smokers. We are also law-abiding, healthy and fit, enjoying walking and cultural activities.

Chris operated a business for 15 years, repairing and selling computers. He has excellent IT skills, is a creative problem solver as well as an employment history in construction.

We are artists, having both exhibited and created artworks since meeting as students in our youth. Chris is also a writer of fiction.

We are travelling the U.K. and Spain from July 2018 until mid-January 2019. We are looking for house minding positions after 28th December, 2018 up to January 14th or so in 2019. We are looking to house-sit so we can have a cultural experience in the U.K. and enjoy a location while we quietly conduct our creative pursuits. Chris will be spending time writing and I shall be drawing and digitally composing a visual document of our travels.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top