Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Chris & Linzie

ID: 4tb

Name:

Chris

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Building Design Engineers (taking a career break)

Preferred locations:

London South East England Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, West Sussex South West England Bristol, Somerset (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Linzie and I are very much animal lovers having had numerous pets throughout both of our lives. Most recently I adopted a troubled Staffie (pictured) who went from being the longest stay at Bristol's RSPCA to a happy well-balanced dog who now volunteers as a therapy dog at Bristol Children's Hospital. Between us we have experience caring for monkeys, alpaca, snakes, lizards, horses, cats, wild boar and ocelots (to name a few), so we are ready for whatever your animals can throw at us.

We are both in our 30s, non-smokers, love cooking, winter sports, and visiting museums and art galleries. We have both owned our own properties and, therefore, appreciate the trust needed to allow strangers in to your home. Rest assured that your home (and pets) would be treated with the utmost respect and care during your time away.

We are looking for house sitting opportunities between Nov-2018 and Jan-2019. In October of this year, we began our six month career break, travelling through Central America. Unfortunately, three weeks in to the trip we found out that a family member was extremely unwell and so returned home. Thankfully, the situation has improved and we are aiming to continue our travels in the new year. Between now and then we are looking for a home which we can temporarily call our own. During this time we will mostly be relaxing (not working!) whilst planning the remainder of our trip so you can feel confident that we will be around to look after your home.

We appreciate that, having only recently joined Mindahome, we have no reviews or feedback on this website. If you would like, we could easily drive to you for a chat or provide character references upon request. Please feel free to get in touch if you'd be interested in having us take care of your home whilst you are away.

Many thanks!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top