Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Considerate and friendly couple

ID: 4ed

Name:

Felicity and Tom

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Graphic Designer and Gardener

Preferred locations:

South West England All regions except Bristol, Wiltshire, Somerset, Dorset West Midlands Wales (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4 stars

More Information

Hello, we are Felicity(30) and Tom(31), a couple currently on a long term housesit in the UK. Felicity works as a Freelance Graphic Designer and Tom as a Tree Surgeon. We both grew up and met each other in the rural West Midlands and have known each other for around 15 years.

We consider ourselves to be mature, reliable and friendly individuals who love exploring new surroundings, appreciating different cultures and environments, meeting new people and we both care very much for animals.

As we currently lead a relatively nomadic lifestyle this means we are unable to have any pets of our own. House sitting gives us an amazing opportunity to spend our days in the company of some four legged friends. We also love the fact that it gives us the chance to experience new locations and live like locals.

We are currently on a long term housesit in the delightful Worcestershire countryside. Here we are looking after a very cute and characterful Cockerpoo. We also have the responsibility of looking after two houses making sure both are kept running during the winter months. We are also responsible for the upkeep of the gardens and the owners cars which we make sure to keep running so they are fit for use for the owners return.

Felicity also has previous experience of house sitting for a couple in Vienna. She spent 6 months over the winter period looking after their house, carrying out garden work and ensuring regular contact with the owners for their peace of mind. Previous to house sitting we have both rented privately for a number of years and have been responsible for the upkeep and maintenance of properties.

If you have animals which need to be looked after during our stay, then this is no problem, in fact it would be a treat for us! We have both grown up with animals, Felicity more so cats and Tom more so dogs. Tom grew up on a farm so he has tons of experience with animals of all kinds. As well as having many dogs on the family farm at home, Tom has also owned his own Springer Spaniels and Dachshunds, so has lots of experience with these particular breeds of dogs. Felicity previously volunteered at a local dog rescue centre, helping with walking and socialising with the dogs - so she is used to being around a variety of dogs.

We can offer complete peace of mind that your home and your pet is being looked after by people who genuinely care. We are both very clean and tidy. We are both up for mucking in and helping with any tasks that needs doing around your property.

Thank you for reading, if you have any more questions please get in touch.

Felicity & Tom

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top