Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Creative, friendly cyclist

ID: 4ob

Name:

shirley

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Semi retired Writer & Jewellery Designer

Preferred locations:

South East England All regions except Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, East Sussex, Isle of Wight South West England All regions except Dorset, Cornwall West Midlands All regions except Herefordshire, Staffordshire, Warwickshire, West Midlands (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

"Delivers above and beyond what is asked of her"
(from an Employer's reference)

"Shirley was lovely. Friendly warm, reliable and looked after Poochie really well, not just feeding her but spending time with her and making her feel cared for. Shirley stayed an extra night with us when we returned from our trip. It was lovely to get to know her better. She was great with my daughter and would be always welcome to stay with us again whether we need a sitter or if she is just in town. Thank you Shirley for giving us peace of mind Poochie was being taken care of. All the best and keep in touch!"
RACHEL (Frome , Nov 2018)

“Our family has been very happy with the care and attention Shirley gave our cat and our house while we were away. Shirley is amazing. She's reliable, trustworthy, security-conscious, responsible, and most of all, she is loving and caring for our cat. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her for house or pet sitting services”.
(Home Owner, not on this site but can be contacted if need be)

"Shirley is lovely and we hope there will be further opportunities when she might be able to return to look after our two labs & the house. She left everything immaculately". (Home Owner, endorsement viewable on another site, can provide link)

I’m a creative, organised professional addicted to travel! Not just abroad, but also here in UK.

I also adore cycling & lead cycling groups on rides where I have responsibility for safe route planning and ensuring safety of the group.

Lucky to have had career which allowed me to combine my creative skills along with my love of travel. As a Design Consultant to major retailers, work has spanned publishing, design, textile research & jewellery design. More recently I’ve been writing content for marketing/social media. I’m known for my attention to detail & excellent communication skills.

Soon my grown up kids will be off to pursue their dreams so it’s time to think about the next chapter with my husband. As we can’t decide exactly where we should move to next, I thought it would be interesting to spend some time in different parts of the country to get a feel for certain places, hence house sitting.

And pets? Well, my parents were breeders of Pedigree Spaniels, so I’ve grown up looking after dogs. So much overseas travel has made it tricky to have a dog with my own kids, but we’ve done plenty of looking after pets of family and friends. Cats,dogs, fish, & furries mainly. Usually a high energy Vizsla who is full on! Sometimes a cute but crazy Cockerpoo. Most recently 2 working Gundog Labradors and an entertaining cat!

To give you a sense of my trustworthiness, I’ve worked with several high end jewellers where I have had responsibility for managing both the stock & the store. Some extracts from references: "Extremely organised, professional & efficient". "Calm but intelligent approach is invaluable". "She managed in a warm, friendly yet professional manner". I can provide Employer references.

Excellent AIR BNB Reviews also available

UK Citizen. Non Smoker. Car owner. Clean Driving Licence.

I'm a homeowner who refurbished a lot of our current house by doing most work myself. I'm also very practical & happy to tend gardens too. I designed/landscaped our garden myself & did most of the manual work on that too.

Looking forward to seeking out all the lovely things about your part of the country…Thank you for your time.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top