Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Edinburgh couple avail from March 2018

ID: 3p4

Name:

amy

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

scuba instructor

Preferred locations:

Scotland (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are Amy - English, 35 from Norwich, and Jerry - Scottish, 46 from Edinburgh. A non-smoking, clean-living professional couple with a passion for nature and world travel. We are looking to stay in or near our home town of Edinburgh in 2018 for a few months, after spending over a year away in the tropics.

Amy & I love animals and in fact spend half our time teaching wildlife conservation. In particular, we love cats & dogs, having both grown up surrounded by them. Jerry’s family had a soppy chocolate Labrador and a succession of cats that adopted his family. Amy grew up with 7 cats & a beagle and so she is very good with dogs with an excitable personality. We have done numerous house-sits in which caring for and showering love on pets is a top priority. We’ve often taken care of pets who have medical and emotional issues. We are used to being part of the pack. Rest assured we will take care of your fluffy family while you are away.

When travelling the world, we're both scuba diving instructors who are heavily into marine conservation. We teach marine wildlife & coral reef surveying. This entails living in remote rural locations where we help to ensure the buildings, swimming pools and surrounding garden areas are kept clean, tidy and in working order.

When in Scotland, Amy works in marketing as a copywriter, while Jerry is a communications manager. From our professional careers, we've learnt that having a can-do attitude, being flexible and having excellent communication skills are essential in keeping customers happy.

We own property in Edinburgh which we currently rent out and do not want to ask the current tenants to leave as we may not spend too long at home. We know how worrisome it can be letting out one's home to a stranger. Rest assured, we will treat your home with the utmost care and respect, because that is how we want our tenants to treat ours.

Why we want to housesit: We are seeking a house-sit in or near our home town of Edinburgh to visit friends & family and prepare for our wedding. A house-sit would give us our privacy and independence over an extended time as opposed to staying with our parents. We both love to write and we run an online business, so for us house sitting is about the opportunity to find new inspiration in new locations. We do need good wifi, and we need to stay within at most a 45 min drive from Edinburgh.

We are experienced house and pet sitters: We are registered with four top house & pet sitting web sites. We have secured assignments through these agencies as well as via private arrangements for over 3 years now. We’ve been doing back-to-back house-sits since the start of 2017 and can provide excellent references.

We will be available from mid-March having just completed a 6-week house-sit in Dunfermline with two cats. Before this, we completed four assignments in France: Three in Brittany and one in Burgundy. In total our French menagerie consisted of a Labrador, a Cockapoo, two Golden Retrievers, eight cats and four chickens.

From July to October 2017 we housesat on the island of Nevis in the Caribbean where we looked after three beautiful cats, some chickens and an acre of tropical gardens. Noting we stood firm and took care of our host’s pets & property through two category 5 hurricanes – we are proud of that reference!

From March to June 2017 we looked after a very large villa in Old Towne, Montserrat, whilst we were teaching marine conservation with Coral Cay Conservation, a UK based agency. This included helping to maintain the grounds, a large swimming pool, and caring for one adorable dog.

From Jan-March 2017, we looked after the Hot Rock Hostel in Salem, Montserrat. This included looking after three beautiful cats.

Throughout 2015-2016, we looked after friends' AirB&B apartments in Edinburgh, Scotland. This involved welcoming new arrivals and helping them settle in, cleaning before and after guests, and being on call 24/7 in case of questions or emergencies.

What we bring to the assignment: We are a trustworthy, reliable and friendly mature couple. We do not have children and we do not charge for our services. We have police checks. We'll keep your property clean and tidy, and keep noise to a minimum. We will ensure that any problems are dealt with effectively and will follow all your instructions to the letter. If you have pets they will be our top priority.

References are available on request, and so are our full C.Vs. If you have any questions, please get in touch and we can arrange an online call asap. We look forward to meeting you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top