Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced and Reliable Animal Carer

ID: 5e3

Name:

Nicky

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Self-employed

Preferred locations:

South West England All regions except Gloucestershire, Bristol, Wiltshire, Cornwall (full regions list)

Current bookings:

28 Jul 11 Aug 12 Aug 16 Aug 17 Aug 25 Aug 26 Aug 6 Sep 7 Sep 20 Sep 21 Sep 30 Nov 21 Dec 31 Dec

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

*CURRENTLY FULLY BOOKED JULY - SEP*
Hi, my name is Nicky. I'm originally from the South-East but I've been living in Sydney, Australia for over ten years. I get very homesick for England so I'm treating myself to an extended UK trip, and I'm keen to spend some time in the South-West, particularly exploring the West Somerset area.

ABOUT ME:
I enjoy being outside, and I love walking and exploring the countryside. I'm at my most content pottering around in the garden (I'm happy to mow the lawn/water plants on housesits). I do enjoy the companionship of having animals around, but happy to house-sit in homes both with or without pets. I'm a bit of a neat-freak and I actually enjoy housework, so you'll be guaranteed to come back to a house that will be clean and tidy!

PET/ANIMAL EXPERIENCE:
I used to be very actively involved in rescuing abandoned dogs and cats that had been dumped in Pounds, and were due to be put-down unless they were adopted. I fostered puppies, dogs, cats and kittens in my home, making sure they were properly socialised, working through any behavioural issues that they had and doing basic dog/puppy training etc. Of course, I ended up adopting some of them - I have a 3yr old Rottie/Kelpie X, lots of cats ranging in age from 3 to 15, and six bantam chickens. I used to live on a small farm in the UK so I'm comfortable with sheep and cows. I can look after horses, although I don't ride. I'm fine with dogs of all sizes and temperaments, and I'm comfortable with giving medications, if needed.

SECURITY/REFERENCES:
I'm new to this site so happy to provide professional references. I have both a UK and Australian Police Check/Certificate, and I also hold a valid WWCC (Working with Children Check) as I work at a local school.
Finally, I'm a non-smoker and I prefer to stay in non-smoking homes.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top