Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced cat Mummy

ID: 4my

Name:

Eloise

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Nutritionist & Network Marketing Professional

Preferred locations:

London (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi I am Eloise! I am a self employed Dietitian, Makeup Artist and Network Marketing professional - I absolutely love being my own boss. I can work from anywhere with an internet connection over 50% of the time, which is a lovely change from my old job (NHS Dietitian). 1-2 days a week I see clients at 2 clinics in Central London.
Outside of work, my favourite things to do are hangout with my niece who is 6 years old, explore new places and read (preferably curled up with a furry friend).
I have always loved animals and seem to make friends with them wherever I go! I believe that a home is not a home without a pet as a family member.

Why I want to house sit:
I recently ended a long term relationship, which has left me looking for a new place to live. I started flat hunting but realised I don't know where I want to settle yet. Some friends recommended house sitting and I immediately new that its perfect for me! I love exploring new places and meeting new animals, I am very well house trained and I have a lot of love to give pets who might be anxious or sad about their owners being away. My cat Cleo, who I adore, is going to stay with her Cat Daddy where she has a lovely garden and lots of neighbourhood friends, but I will miss her hugely so love the idea of making some new furry friends. As I work mainly from home, I find the company of a pet is very important and hopefully this will be helpful for those looking for a housesitter too.

For the time being I am looking for house sits in and around London due to work committments, however I hope to make arrangements so that I can venture further afield soon.

My experience:
As a previous home owner I understand the importance of treating other homes with respect, which to me means keeping things clean and tidy, always being conscious of security and generally looking after it the way I would look after my own home.
As for pets, I have always grown up with cats, from kittens to older kitties. I have even been there when 2 of my cats gave birth which was incredible! I am also lucky enough to me a volunteer Education Speaker for the Cats Protection Society, who have taught me a lot about cat behaviour and psychology.
I also had a hamster called Fudge when I was a teenager, and took care of a neighbour's rabbit and guinea pig.
Although I have not had my own dog, I have experience with sitting for my friends' dogs, and with taking care of my Mum's Shih Tzu (although sometimes I think he is more like a big fluffy cat!) - including walking, feeding, bathing, nail clipping, cleaning eyes & ears, giving medication. I love dogs and would love to get more experience taking care of them, I am very open to being taught and taking guidance from owners.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top