Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced, solo & mature animal lover

ID: 4jm

Name:

Tamsyn

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Psychology Researcher and Freelance Consultant

Preferred locations:

South West England (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4 stars

More Information

"Tamsyn looked after our dog, two cats and three guinea pigs for three weeks. We felt completely comfortable leaving our precious pets in her capable hands. Fantastic communication throughout the sit, no issues and house was cleaner than when we left it! We would recommend Tamsyn without hesitation." Mr and Mrs Hall, Bath.

I'm Tamsyn, a solo, experienced, non-smoking, respectful house and pet sitter. Based in Bath, but originally grew up on a small livestock farm in Cornwall.

I work as freelance consultant and psychology researcher, based at the University of Bath but am able to work from home thanks to the wonders of technology!

I have experience of house sitting in flats, farm houses, boats and yurts. I have looked after dogs, cats, pigeons, guinea pigs, hamsters and chickens. Experience of these pet sits include administering medication (tablet and injection), looking after a dog who was recovering from being spayed and also looking after a number of rescue dogs who were incredibly nervous when first meeting me, and around other dogs. I am more than happy to plonk myself on the floor at the dogs level and let them take their time sussing me out!

I've been housesitting on and off for about four years and am now hoping to do it on a more regular basis. I have been living on my own for three years and therefore I understand only too well the various responsibilities of managing a home. I am tidy, clean and respectful. I take pride in the space I am living in.

I love taking good care of people's homes and pets whilst they are away. You'll leave your property and beloved animals in excellent, kind and compassionate hands. Enabling pets to stay in their homes whilst their families are away, rather than have them boarding, is such a joy to me, especially having seen how my family dog was after boarding in kennels.

When I'm not working I enjoy cycling, walking, yoga, wild swimming, reading, writing, comedy, good food and generally just exploring all that the beautiful great outdoors has to offer.

I do not drink or smoke. I am single. I have a full DBS clearance.

External references (for housesitting, petsitting and character) are available upon request. Please do not hesitate to enquire about my availability or ask any other questions I may not have answered above.

I really look forward to hearing from you!

"Tamsyn looked after our home and very energetic Labrador in 2017. We’d already met Tamsyn as she’s also babysat for our daughter but she came round to discuss our dog’s routines etc before we went away. Tamsyn arrived exactly as promised and was great at letting us know all was well while we were away. We came home to a happy dog and an immaculate house. I would have no hesitation in recommending Tamsyn to anybody." Mr & Mrs Barradell, Bath.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top