Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Experienced + Trustworthy House Sitters

ID: 8jv

Name:

Robin

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

MA Student and Assistant Locations Manager

Preferred locations:

London (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

*Currently in Cricklewood NW London, looking after Tyler and Pepper the dogs until 4th Feb*

We're a non-smoking couple from the UK and USA who met in Bali, Indonesia whilst studying traditional music (gamelan) and dance in 2012.

After several years in Indonesia, we embarked on 3 years of full-time house and pet sitting adventures!

We then settled in the US for a few years, during which time we fostered and rescued cats, kittens and chickens!

We've recently relocated to the UK while Dan studies for his MA in Ethnomusicology at SOAS in London and decided we're ready to start our sitting adventures again.

We love travelling but we also love pets and miss having our own. Happily, house and pet sitting gives us the opportunity to have both and live a life less ordinary. And whilst seeing major tourist attractions is exciting, we're also really interested in soaking up traditional and local cultures and experiencing the daily lives of people around the world.

Having completed over 40 house sits we'd like to think we're very experienced sitters and are happy to say that there's no pet or place we haven't loved on our travels so far!

So far, we have had house sits in the USA, England, Scotland, the Netherlands, Italy, Switzerland, Germany, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and Indonesia. During those sits we cared for:

- 57 cats (Domestic Long and Shorthair, Devon Rex, Russian Blue, Norwegian Forest, Siamese)
- 21 dogs (including Alsatian, Coton de Tulear, Shetland Sheepdog, Jack Russell, Corgi/Jack Russell mix, Yorkshire Terrier, Rat Terrier, Chihuahua/Terrier mix, Boxer, Golden Labrador, Russian Spaniel, Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Sprocker Spaniel, Doberman Pinscher and Australian Shepherd)
- 1 parrot
- 1 hamster
- 2 goats (Nigerian Dwarf)
- 3 chickens
- Lots of fish!
- 1 hedgehog
- 1 hermit crab

We are confident looking after animals with medical needs/conditions and have administered different forms of oral and topical medication, as well as caring for pets with FIV, FeLV, epilepsy, respiratory and skin infections, eye and heart conditions. We have also hand-reared abandoned kittens and rescued stray cats and dogs.

We have lived and travelled in Europe, Asia, Africa and North America and are always respectful of local cultures, customs and religions, and willing to learn what we can of the local language.

Properties we have looked after and lived in include: villas, apartments, small and large houses, in large cities, rural villages, tropical islands, and the desert. As a result, we're comfortable living anywhere and are resourceful and up for a challenge.

We're pretty handy too and can tackle a range of DIY and gardening jobs and also know how to clean swimming pools, drain septic tanks and work water pumps. Both of us can drive (automatic and manual) and have clean licenses.

We are flexible in terms of where we can travel and how long we can stay. Additionally, we would also be in the property and with your pets for most of the time, keeping it secure, giving them plenty of love, and sending you regular email and photo updates.

Most importantly, we understand it is a big leap of faith to let a stranger into your home and leave them with your precious pets. Therefore, we take this responsibility very seriously and always stay in touch while homeowners are away.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top