Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Helen

ID: 4xw

Name:

Helen

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Driving Instructor

Preferred locations:

South East England South West England (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am 61 years old, and would describe myself as young free and single...although I do have one dependent, a small, Chihuahua/Toy Poodle mix, named Rupert! He is 18 months old, and is fully house trained.

Over the years I have gained a huge amount of life experience throughout my previous employment history. These were,

Veterinary Nurse
Human Nurse (RGN)
Nanny

I am currently self employed as a Driving Instructor, and have been running my own business since 2009. As such, I have been DBS checked. All driving instructors have to have a new DBS check every time we renew our ADI licence, which is every 4 years. We also have to be a “fit and proper person”.

During my five years as a Veterinary Nurse, I lived in the flat above the practice, and was often on call to help the Vets with emergency operations and time of the day or night. I have had extensive experience with all types of pets, ranging from tortoises, cats, and dogs, through to horses, goats and cows!

As a Nanny, I regularly took sole charge of the family’s daughter and property. Quite often the parents would leave me to run their house and look after their daughter for days and sometimes weeks at a time. I am still in touch with the family, even after 20 years!

I would like to eventually stop being a driving instructor, but I like to be busy, which is why I feel house sitting would suit me well. I also like to think I have a lot of common sense, and a good sense of humour. I am also hard working, adaptable, honest, flexible, kind and caring...

Thanks for taking the time to read this...I look forward to being of assistance to you!

Helen 🙂

PS; You can check out my websites and YouTube channel by searching online for Purple Driving and/or Helen Adams Artist!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top