Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Julieta — Pets lover and drawer :)

ID: 5nd

Name:

Julieta

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Teacher / Illustrator

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

14 Oct 6 Nov

Reply rating:

4.65 stars

More Information

Hi, everyone! My name is Julieta, I'm 28 and I'm from Portugal. I have studied Arts in Porto, Prague and Copenhagen, which allowed me to travel a bit around Europe, meeting fascinating places, people and stories and living in many different houses. At the moment I work as an online language teacher. I'm also a freelance illustrator who loves to do pets portraits: cats, dogs and horses, so far.
If possible, I prefer to meet the pet I am drawing first to take pictures of him/her and to get to know his/her better. If not, I always ask for lots of pictures and a small description of them (likes, dislikes, funny stories, etc.). This way I feel I can catch their unique personality on my drawings. It's always a pleasure to meet each one of them!
As I just need wifi, my laptop and my sketchbook with me, I am free to work anywhere. At the moment, house sitting is just perfect for me. Usually I teach from 10am-1pm and from 3pm-6pm. Many times, my cats keep me company during my classes. Your little friends are welcome too! My drawing schedule is pretty flexible, so I can adapt it to their needs.

MY PETS/HOUSE SITTING EXPERIENCE :)

I do not remember to live without animals around me. When I was young, I had a turtle, cats and my grandparents have always had sheep, cows, rabbits and chickens. When I was 13, my first non-official house sitting job was to take care of my neighbor's hamster and cat for a month. At the moment, we've got two lovely cats at my mum's. Their names are Pikachu and Pantufa, which means "slipper" in Portuguese.
One of my best friends and neighbor has two labradors, Rover and Lucas who often walk down our place to say hi. My ex-partner is from England and has always had a lovely dog. We've taken care and we've gone for countless walks together with Ollie, the cutest bedlington border terrier in the world. In August I house sat in Twickenham taking care of a lovely dog called Bisto. I will be near Manchester in October-November for two more sittings (one cat and then two dogs). Looking for sittings from November on, over Christmas and first months of 2020.

If you are interested or have any questions, feel free to contact me. Thanks for reading my profile. Hope to meet you and your companions soon! :)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top