Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kate

ID: 5l8

Name:

Kate

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

knitwear designer

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

2 Aug 31 Aug 1 Sep 11 Sep 18 Sep 28 Sep 13 Dec 31 Dec 1 Jan'20 14 Mar'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello, I am Kate and I am Scottish but I live mostly in Southern Andalucia. I am spending more time in UK these days, not least of all because I have two sons and two grandchildren in London. I design knitwear (mainly, but not only, for children) and I also teach yoga and spiritual/personal development. My other interests include reading, yoga . . . horse riding ... and walking with Piper, my dog.

I was brought up with animals ... my father was a gamekeeper. I have worked with and looked after dogs and horses for many years.

Piper is a GSD (rescued as a wee sick puppy) and we are now two thirds of the way through our summer road trip. We drove over in June, through Spain and France , and took the shuttle to cross rather than the ferry. The plan is to drive back in September. However, as I am very keen to spend more time in UK, house sitting seems like the perfect answer. :) We spent the month of July in Scotland for the month of July and will be back in December to house sit Bobo the Jug. :) Piper and Bobo have already met and bonded so we are all looking forward to spending Christmas together! <3

Meanwhile, we are in Wiltshire with Molly the wonderful wolfhound. :)

I have undertaken various house sittings over the years .... mainly in our local community in Spain where people largely depend on each other to take care of their houses and animals. So dogs, horses, cats, chickens and donkeys do tend to come with the territory!

If you are open to the possibility of a sitter with a pet ....... My boy is now 8 years old and on our trip we have stayed with various friends who all have dogs. I can supply references and videos of him interacting with dogs, cats and chickens.

We look forward to connecting with you and your pets. <3

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top