Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Kind, energetic & responsible sitter

ID: 5f6

Name:

Merle

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Personal Trainer Canary Wharf

Preferred locations:

London All regions except Greater London (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Dear hosts,

I'm South African born, but have lived in 7 other countries the last 20 years, have 2 passports, speak 4 languages and am keen to learn more. In a few words I would say I'm curious, kind and can be very passionate about the things I believe in or enjoy.

Growing up, we always had cats and dogs in the house, some ours, some strays who became ours. And we often took care of the neighbours's pets when they were left alone at times. We had large birdcages outside too, and fish pond. And even a turtle once. A zoo basically! :D

Over the last 18 years and before my job started taking me all over the world, I owned a house with a garden and 3 cats (all sadly passed on). It was lovely getting to know their very different personalities and I really miss their companionship. As soon as I am settled again, I will take in a cat and a dog. Until then, I hope you will let me look after yours.

Earlier this year I returned to the UK after having spent a few months working in New Zealand. I am employed (full-time) by Virgin Active gym in Canary Wharf.

In my free time I love developing recipes which I share on Instagram, going to the gym, going for coffee and cake with my friends and family. My absolute favourite treat is going out for dinner, I'm such a foodie!! :) I would rather read a book than watch tv with a doggy or kitty cuddling up to me. Lately I have also started listening to motivational podcasts.

I'm a responsible adult, very tidy (little bit on the neat-freak side!), will stick to your schedule. I do not smoke and almost never drink alcohol anymore (due to my strict fitness routine & lifestyle choices).

I have a very complete profile on TrustedHousesitters where there is a link to a youtube video (it's outdated jobwise), more photos and also reviews of people I have done housesitting & petsitting for. When we get in touch, I can send you the link for that.

Pls note: my current address is Tunbridge Wells. Moving to London within the next few days.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile :)
I hope to hear from you soon!
Merle

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top