Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Linda

ID: 74u

Name:

Linda

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Writer and TEFL teacher

Preferred locations:

North East England All regions except Tyne and Wear North West England All regions except Greater Manchester, Lancashire, Merseyside Yorkshire and the Humber All regions except South Yorkshire, West Yorkshire, East Riding of Yorkshire, Lincolnshire Scotland All regions except South Western Scotland (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi, I'm a very active 61-year-old, divorced, with two grown-up daughters and three grandchildren.

I love animals, although I have more experience with dogs than any other pets.

I work online as a writer, editor, and proofreader and as an online teacher of English as a foreign language. As a result, I can work wherever I choose.

I've been working towards this lifestyle for a few years as I love to travel. My family and friends are scattered all over the country and I visit them regularly but I also love going abroad to visit new countries and new cultures. I thought it might be fun to combine travelling, working and home sitting both in the UK and abroad, so I signed up for Mind A Home.

I have looked after my own home for more than 40 years. I like to keep a clean, tidy and organised house, so I will treat others' homes as I do my own.

I love to go walking but since I no longer have a dog of my own I feel a bit aimless walking by myself, so house sitting where there are pets gives me the chance to enjoy going out walking with some company. My nomadic lifestyle would not be fair on a pet of my own.

I know how important it is to be able to relax and feel that your pets and your home are safe while you are away. My intention is to give you that peace of mind, so you can relax and enjoy your holiday, safe in the knowledge that your home and pets are being well looked after.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top