Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Matt&Mafi

ID: 5v1

Name:

Mafi and Matt

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Event Manager and Architectural Technician

Preferred locations:

South East England South West England Wales (full regions list)

Current bookings:

8 Nov 23 Nov 23 Dec 2 Jan'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a very reliable, committed, hard working, practical couple.
Mafi is a freelance Events Manager and Matt is a freelance Architectural Technician and also works in Natural Building.
We are also experienced Property Managers.

Our house sitting experience is varied.
We’ve done cat sitting in Oregon and Totnes, bonsai sitting in Estoril, managed a small B&B in Quadra Island (whilst the owner was on holiday) and cared for a large country house in scorching Alentejo.
We are experienced property managers (long term lets and holiday rentals), have helped run a restaurant, been ski chalet hosts and done an array of volunteering projects with Workaway and HelpX.
Matt enjoys doing carpentry, painting and decorating, renovation work, property and grounds maintenance and gardening. Mafi likes hosting, housekeeping, gardening and growing veg and is a skilful DIY’er.
Above all, we work incredibly well as a team, assigning tasks according to our strengths, skills and knowledge and supporting each other whenever needed.

We like being active, making ourselves useful but also travelling, getting to know new places and meeting the locals, house sitting feels like a good combination of both. We know from experience that house sitting will take us beyond the beaten track, to places we possibly wouldn't consider travelling to as tourists. Also our lifestyle and professional commitments mean we sadly cannot own pets, pet sitting gives us the opportunity to enjoy the company of animals.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top