Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mature, experienced New Zealand couple

ID: 2qo

Name:

Mike & Ginny

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Mar 27 Mar 28 Mar 28 Apr 29 Apr 31 Dec

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Sophie & Luke

Sophie & Luke

G’day! We are a tidy, responsible and respectful couple Sophie (25) & Luke (25) from...

House Sitter: Travelling housesitter

Travelling housesitter

I was born in England but my parents migrated to Australia where I have been living for...

House Sitter: di shelley

di shelley

I am retired and have happily been doing house sitting for mind a home for several...

House Sitter: Bronnie

Bronnie

I am a young 60 and love the UK having lived there for 14 years up until 2016. I now live...

House Sitter: Professor Sabbatical

Professor Sabbatical

I'm a college professor looking for a home and furry critters to care for while on...

House Sitter: Alexus and George

Alexus and George

We have just moved to the UK and are looking to settle in somewhere but have not decided...

House Sitter: Experienced Dog Carer

Experienced Dog Carer

I am an experienced dog carer and previous owner of a very sweet west highland terrier...

House Sitter: The Stones

The Stones

Hi there, we are a three generation house sitter team made of the youngest: Marielle...

House Sitter: J Horabin

J Horabin

I'm a well travelled international teacher (single mum with a 5 year old) who is now back...

House Sitter: Loving Gentle Animal Empath

Loving Gentle Animal Empath

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read to my Profile. This is the first time in...


More Information

We are an adventurous, mature, non-smoking professional New Zealand couple, with the right to live and work in the UK. We are looking for a house/pet-sitting for about a month from 27 March. We would prefer to be in the Southeast or Southwest of England but are flexible.

We relocated from New Zealand in early April 2017 when we house/pet sat (cat) in Kent for 3 months. We spent 9 months working as House Manager/Nanny and Maintenance Manager at Ballintaggart Farm in Scotland, before again housesitting in Kent. .

In addition to the stints in Kent, we have been house-sitting in New Zealand over the previous 3 years (references available), splitting time between our home in a small rural town, which we operated as a 5-Star (Airbnb) B&B, and the houses we sat in Wellington.

We have travelled extensively, including working in Australia and Malaysia for 8 years in diplomatic roles when we rented properties. In all cases we were complimented on returning the property in as good or better condition than when we arrived. We have lived in apartments and houses in densely populated urban centres, suburbs and rural towns.

We have owned dogs and a horse and have cared for friends’ pets (dogs and cats) on a regular basis. We have also worked as volunteers at SPCA in New Zealand.

We are highly organised, reliable, pragmatic, flexible and honest with integrity, discretion and initiative. We both have clean driver’s licences and no criminal convictions or charges (NZ equivalent of DBS available).
Top