Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mature responsible animal lover, female

ID: 3ob

Name:

Kate

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am an experienced pet sitter who loves travelling, animals and nature and is in her element in rural settings, or exploring villages and towns with a bit of history and a good veggie cafe. When my 17 year old cat died I decided, as I wanted to travel more that I would combine the things I loved, travelling and looking after other people's pets. I've cared for friends' pets, some I've met on my workaway adventures and through house sitting sites. Christmas 2016 I cared for 6 mainly indoor cats while their owner was abroad for a couple of weeks - that's them in the collage. We played every day and I sent regular updates, including photos via whats app. In Portugal one of the dogs was my constant companion whenever her owner was away and I also made sure the outdoor cats had enough to eat. They were all unique characters and fantastic company! My other interests are film & photography, yoga & meditation, walking in the woods, hills and dales and evening strolls along empty beaches. I have a calm disposition that animals warm to and a practical outlook. I am a home owner myself and I used to manage retirement housing so fear not, I am experienced in dealing with accommodation related issues should any problems arise while you're away. I'm self employed, have a car, a recent DBS (CRB) and can provide references. I look forward to hearing from you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top