Login

Forgot password
Cancel

MRS

ID: 1kx

Name:

THEANO

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland Wales All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am Greek by Birth born in Alexandria Egypt were i spend my first 15 years there with my Parents and my oldest Brother Harris . I was Married to My late Husband John who was a W/O RAF PEGIMENT in THE RAF for 25 years. We got Married in Cyprus and moved to UK in 1974.

In 1986 i was employed by the MOD in the catering Section working as Buttler to Station Commander at RAF Locking and in the Officers Mess when needed for Royal Functions Dining in Nights Summer Balls and all Formal and Informal Occations . I was a volunteer with the RAF Police Dog section on my days off learning to be a Dog Handdler.
I also took a second iemployment in 2006 working along side Social Services and the Local Council as part of a team Supporting young Adults in their Home with Physical and Mental Disabilities. Provided Personnal care and Support for the Elderly in the community what ever their daily needs to have a normal life and provide encouragement and Emotional Support to those who needed it.
Both John and myself were Parents to our sons Jason ,who lives and works in Aussie and my oldest Jonathan who lives with his wife and little Girl in Aberdeen . Most of our Lives had pets of all kinds and we all have the same endless love ,empathy and compation for all creatures big or small. My last girl witch i brought back from Cyprus died in September last year and that has left a great void in my life . I have now moved to Athens in Greece were i rent a 3 bedroom apartment . I Moved here last year with my 2cats a Rag doll and Kosta a 15 year old Bengal .since then i have ended up reskquing 2 kittens witch they are now 8 months old and they are both Girls . I Have been with the RAF POLICE TRAINING DOGS for various duties back in Scotland Now i work as a Volunteer with the society of Greek people trying to train and hopefully Teach others to evaluate Dogs and Bitches to stop them from Barking and been Agresive in the hope that we can find People to adopt them . I offer my knowlege expertise and love to other home owners who love their Pets and wish to travel to see families friends and take a Brake , knowing that their pets would be loved and cared by others in their own enviroment . Personnaly i always paid a Very dear friend ,and Breeder of Samoyeds to look after all my dogs since 1988, when i came to Scotland with John . Sheila came and picked her up and Brought her back every time lookind happy and wonderfull I took care of orher peoples home most my working carreer so i am very knowlegable in that field . I am honest, reliable,extremely energetic, dependable ,kind pattionate and very Passionate about all living Creatures. I have Police check and excellent written ref. I am available at request If needed but prefer long term ie when pet owners require longer visit to see family or holidays .

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top