Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Paula, Ash & Daisy the dog.

ID: 4cb

Name:

Paula

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Shipping & Logistics

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland Wales All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Originally from Yorkshire & Derbyshire, we have spent the last 3 years living in Germany with our little dog Daisy. We have now decided to give up our high pressure positions, take a sebatical and head back to the U.K. We are completely new to the world of ‘house sitting’ but we do own a property in Derbyshire (currently rented out) and would treat your home with respect and care, in exactly the same way we would expect our own home to be treated.
Daisy is our little Dachshund x Basset Hound, she is 9 years old and has travelled with us around Europe. Daisy is great with most dogs but can get a little scared of big boisterous ones. Unfortunately she isn’t very good with cats therefore we wouldn’t be able to look after your home if you have them. I (Paula) have owned dogs for as long as I can remember, big and small. I also have experience with horses (albeit some time ago), cats, rabbits, guinea pigs and fish. And I would love and care for all your animals as I would my own.
Ash has had an allotment in Derbyshire for 15 years so he’s a dab hand in the garden and will be in his element tending to any gardens/vegetable plots that you may have. In his younger days he lived on a small family croft on the Orkney Islands and spent time tending to sheep, goats and chickens along with training the family boarder collie...albeit it with limited success :)
Whilst on our sebatical we intend to explore parts of the U.K. that we haven’t previously visited, we have seen a lot of the world but not so much Great Britain, therefore we are available to house sit in most regions.
We both love the countryside, long walks and remote places, and we have a car so it isn’t an issue to get around.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top