Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Professional

ID: 2lq

Name:

Lindi

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Preferred locations:

London South East England South West England Wales (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Management Consultant now spending much more time working from home and writing. We have recently located back to the UK as my son has started school here where he boards. Rather than take up a residence here as we travel mostly during his holidays I have found it both fascinating and extremely rewarding house sitting.

Both my son and I have experienced many home exchanges and house sits during the course of his 14 years. These included a Villa in Chacala Mexico where we were able to experience working briefly with an educational project for local children.

Looking after an incredibly remote ranch in Nevada this time last year in the Monitor Valley. With temperatures below minus 15 Celsius we had our work cut out for us tending the two donkeys, goat, small herd of five horses and two foals which were down off the range for the winter. 40 miles dirt (or snow and ice) and 40 miles tar to the nearest shop, off grid close to many military bases and Area 51 so it was a no fly zone. The most peaceful place we have ever been. It was Gabriels best experience ever he says and during our time there he tamed the foals to the extent they allowed him to hand feed and pet them.

A four month home exchange on the Cote d'Azur from Australia where Gabriel attended the local village school. To most recently a stay at a friends home in Wales.

As well as having owned extensive and remarkable properties myself I love experiencing different homes and locations. I invariably end up fixing something whilst there and more often then not it is the wifi set up in the home. I am a bit of a technical wizard having been on Apples since 1989 when there was no support for them what so ever. As a result I usually find quick solutions to upgrading and streaming home network set ups. Something I find a rewarding conundrum.

In Chacala Mexico I managed to locate a leak in the plumbing that was draining their drinking water tank regularly. This saved them a huge amount of money and also a lot of messy breaking into masonry to find it.

We have been on the move a lot this year so rather than make a dash to Australia as planned when Gabriel breaks up mid December we have decided we would rather find somewhere to house sit and hopefully with some pets that need lots of cuddles during our time there.

I have references and such like.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top