Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Reliable, experienced and mature young p

ID: 3c9

Name:

Victoria

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Preferred locations:

London (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Reliable, experienced and mature young professional with excellent references wanting to help you by looking after your home and pets.

I am a very responsible multilingual university-educated (with a Master degree in History) young professional who relocated to London from New Zealand in January 2017 after spending seven months travelling around Europe house and pet sitting.

After a few years working in New Zealand’s capital as a civil servant and house sitting locally, I have decided to move to London to explore this side of the world and see some of parts of the world that I have read or written about and experience different communities.

I started my time in Europe with a volunteer placement at the Venice Architecture Biennale which finished in at the end of June 2016 and after this began travelling by house sitting in different countries. I am looking for house / pet sitting positions for the foreseeable future so if you are looking for a reliable mature animal lover please don't hesitate to get in touch. I am very flexible about locations and lengths but am specifically currently interested in house sitting opportunities in London and other major European cities in 2017 and possibly some major American cities as well. If you are looking for a mature, flexible, reliable and highly experienced sitter with excellent references and a great love for animals please get in touch.


Why I want to house sit

I enjoy experiencing new cities and countries or now seeing new parts of my new home, London, as well as learning new languages and engaging with new people, cultures and animals.


My experience

I spent 18 months house and pet sitting in Wellington, New Zealand, full-time. My assignments have included everything from rescue cats, very small (eg Fox Terrier, Toy Poodle, Brussels Griffon) and very large dogs ( eg Giant Schnauzer, German Sheppard) to a long-term no pets house sit. Since I left New Zealand I have been travelling around Europe house sitting in different countries looking after everything from cuddly cats, elderly dogs, boisterous pups and cheeky house bunnies. I can provide references from my many happy home owners (some are included under my profile photo album). I am also experienced administering medicine (pills, ear drops, powders and injections) and looking after sick and elderly pets. I don’t just look after animals, I am also more than happy to look after gardens and lawns, take care of mail or do anything else you need done around your home while you are away to ensure that you have peace of mind. Please note I am a non-smoker.

I love animals and grew up with cats (including our current 15- year old cat Kleine) and dogs (particularly Dalmatians and Pointers) and a whole menagerie of birds such as peacocks, turkeys, geese and chickens. Prior to leaving New Zealand I was a vet care volunteer with the New Zealand Society for the Protection and Care of Animals (SPCA) for the past 12 months where I built on my natural affinity of animals and received training in the medical handling of animals of all sizes and temperaments including the correct method for administering medication, flea treatments and bottle feeding.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top