Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Responsible Caring and Friendly male(44)

ID: 3g8

Name:

Craig

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Software(retired)

Preferred locations:

London South East England East Sussex, Kent, Surrey, West Sussex All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

About me!

Hello this is Craig, I'm a mature 44 year old, who is very flexible, affable and a calm person under pressure.

I live a clean, healthy, active lifestyle; don't smoke (prefer juice and water to drink than anything else) and I have a proven record of managing peoples homes and pets.

I'm a British Born individual; interested in looking after any property/pets in Europe (including UK) and I am immediately available.

I run my own small software company, which allows remote working and location neutrality. (AKA I can run it from a living room or the beach).

I'm not concerned about air-conditioning but Wifi internet (even very slow) would be a big help, even if just available at the local town.

I enjoy writing lyrics/poetry as a hobby and produced a solo music album some years ago (I don't like to think about how long ago!).




What can I bring?

For a pet sit I am a HIIT sprinter which the dogs love as it is exciting to take them out and run about.  For cats I like to hide small water bowls around the place as I find they enjoy the surprise.

I'm very emotionally intelligent and love to send action shots of pets to you owners while they are away; as I know it is comforting!

Experiences!

My most complex housesit/petsit was 3 cats and 2 HUGE! Black Labradors (joint night walks were a challenge...) with a complex array of medications and feeding routines.

I recently finished a one year volunteer visa in the USA, volunteering at the Unitarian Church in Summit, New Jersey. I lived at a church members house and it was initially a cat/pet sit, then I generally looked after the large house and hot-tub when they were away for 4 to 6 months of the year. (Security lights, Chemicals, etc.)


As a younger man I managed my parents 8 apartment property business, while they were away, which was everything from grounds maintenance, arranging appliance maintenance to answering calls or showing potential tenants around the property.

I also joint own 2 rental properties in the UK which I maintain if local at the time.

Motivations!

I was mostly retired and my motivation now is to not have to pay rents as my company is only small, but covers the basics.  As a lifestyle business I need to live cheaply.

I've lived all over the world from close to New York to small quiet beach towns in Ecuador and am happy getting my head down into a solo software project for many months or I'm social enough to easily make new local friends.


We can talk/video-chat or meet at your convenience.


Thanks for reading, your consideration,

...and I'd love to help you!

Craig

Police Certificate is in photos.
References can be emailed on request.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top