Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Retired Experienced Housesitting Couple

ID: 5w9

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired/Semi Retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Katherine Ockelford

Katherine Ockelford

My name is Katherine and I’m a 29 year old single girl who loves to travel. Big cat and...

House Sitter: IVANI

IVANI

Hello, My name is Ivani and I’m a caring free spirit who loves to travel. I enjoy going...

House Sitter: Wayne

Wayne

I have a very outgoing personality, a great sense of humour and relate well to others. I...

House Sitter: Lesley and John

Lesley and John

Occupationally retired couple( civil servant and nurse) but too young for state pension....

House Sitter: Ms

Ms

Hi I am respectful of your property and will look after your home. I will look after your...

House Sitter: InSafeHands

InSafeHands

Hi We are a quiet non smoking couple,62,68 with 11 years pet sitting experience behind...

House Sitter: Reliable, trustworthy, animal lover

Reliable, trustworthy, animal lover

Hello! I’m new to this site but have years of house sitting and animal sitting...

House Sitter: Rachel - Friendly and responsible

Rachel - Friendly and responsible

Hello! I am an experienced house sitter looking after cats and plants. I teach music at a...

House Sitter: Keith & Christine - Professional Couple

Keith & Christine - Professional Couple

Passionate about animals, married couple who have looked after horses, chickens, fish,...

House Sitter: Friendly, Responsible, Professional :)

Friendly, Responsible, Professional :)

Hi there, I'm Heather, I'm English and live in Australia/Sydney. I am looking to do some...


More information about this house sitter

Hello, our names are Jim and Joanne a retired/semi retired couple with 12-13 years experience of house and pet sitting in France and the UK.
Having had experience of looking after smallholdings including a small cattery and working on a dairy farm, some of the animals that we have looked after include horses, ponies, donkeys, alpacas, cows and calf's, sheep and lambs, goats, pigs, dogs/puppies (Sizes from Dachshund x Poodle up to Newfoundland and Leonberger) cats, chickens/cockerels, rabbits, guinea pigs, ducks, geese, birds, fish, chinchilla, turtle and peacock.

Long and short term, remote/rural
house/pet sits are fine with us, having done day and weekend/long weekend sits from basic living in a yurt for a year and a half up to a large house with 1.5 acres of formal gardens to maintain which included pruning, vegetable garden, poly-tunnel,orchard, chicken and rabbit keeping.

Animal care, house care, garden care and pride in what we do and most of all respect for you, your animals and property.
Apart from being able to help people out, it gives us the opportunity to do the things we really enjoy doing the most, which are caring for animals, traveling, meeting people and seeing new place.

Some of our hobbies and interests are running, hill walking, cycling and photography.

We are non smokers and have our own transport.

We have also had experience in security management.
Top